Guilherme Rodrigues is a cellist, improviser, sound explorer and composer from Lisboa, Portugal.

He was born in 1988 and started to study cello and trumpet when he was seven at Orquestra Metropolitana de Lisboa and later in Conservatório Nacional de Música de Lisboa to study classical and music theory until his twenty-three.
With an intuitive approach to improvisation and exploration of the timbres, 
using both classical and extensive techniques, his music is exciting, polyrhythmic and full of contrasts. His work probes the physicality of the space in which listening occurs. His music, comprising both acoustic and electro-acoustic works has been described as delicate, intense, focused and physical. 
Apart from work in music ensembles ranging for contemporary classical to free improvisation, he often works with dancers. Has created music aswell for theater, radio, television and silent film.

He is part of Creative Sources Recordings record label, music director of Hosek Contemporary Art Gallery and active member of Reanimation Orchestra.
Has been following a professional career in music since 1997 and performs in concerts and workshops around Europe and Asia. Currently living in Berlin.

Active as composer and improviser sharing the stage with the dancers Valérie Métivier, Yuko Kaseki, Gianni Penna, Catalina Lans, Hany Park, Catalina Lescano, Coline Tanzt, Gio JU and with musicians like Ernesto Rodrigues, Jean-luc Guionnet, Alexander von Schlippenbach, Tristan Honsinger, John Edwards, Frank Gratkowski, Axel Dörner, Sei Miguel, Harri Sjöström, Michel Doneda, Lawrence Casserley, Fred Longberg-Holm, Jeffrey Morgan, Mia Dyberg, Klaus Kurvers, Gabriel Paiuk, Blaise Siwula, Gino Robair, Michael Thieke, Wade Matthews, Ame Zek, Leonel Kaplan, Tom Djll, Birgit Ulher, Sharif Sehnaoui, Christine Abdelnour, Isabel Duthoit, Carlos Zingaro, Nuno Rebelo, Nuno Torres, Naoto Yamagashi, Heddy Boubaker, Gerhard Uebele, Guillermo Torres, Tomas Gris, Carlos Santos, Bruno Parrinha, Miguel Ivo Cruz, Gonçalo Mortágua, Nuno Morão, Heather Frasch, Mark Sanders, Raymond Macdonald, Neil Davidson, David Stachenas, Lisa Ullén, D'incise, Cyril Bondy, Miguel Mira, Rodrigo Amado, Abdul Moimême, Rodrigo Pinheiro, Matthias Bauer, Christian Wolfarth, Kurt Liedwart, Ilia Belorukov, Andrew Lafkas, Eric Wong, Johan Moir, Casey Moir, Magda Mayas, Carl Ludwig Hübsch, Joker Nies, Matthias Muller, Alexander Frangenheim, Vasco Trilla, Kriton Beyer, Jack Adler-Mckean, Elo Masing, Hui-Chun Lin, Stephan Bleier, Marie Takahashi, Quentin Tolimieri, Zach Rowden, Ingólfur Vilhjálmsson, Sarah Saviet, Maria Luchese, Richard Scott, Ido Bukelman, Johnny Chang, Emilio Gordoa, Rieko Okuda, Adam Goodwin, Samuel Hall, Antti Virtaranta, Simon Rose, Olaf Rupp, Philippe Lemoine, José Oliveira, Luís Lopes, Hernâni Faustino, Biliana Voutchkova, Fred Marty, Gabriel Ferrandini, João Silva, Marco Scarassatti, Yorgos Dimitriadis, Bertrand Denzler, Paulo Curado, Nicola Hein, Luís Vicente, Tom Malmendier, Mike Majkowski, Albert Cirera, Karoline Leblanc, Paulo Ferreira Lopes, Raoul van der Weide, Ricardo Guerreiro, Ulrich Mitzlaff, Paulo Galão, Ramon Lopéz, Louis Laurent, Adam Pultz Melbye, Paul Pignon, Klaus Janek, Yedo Gibson, Christophe Berthet, Fredrik Rasten, Bryan Eubanks, Dietrich Petzold, André Hencleeday, Andrew Drury, Harald Kimmig, Marko Hefele, among others.

Released more than 50 albums of his own projects.